Being Strong Again

UNION_24x50

Photo: “Union” by Android Jones

Most of the time

I’m lost

In the bustle

Of my own thoughts

And I forget

How much

You mean to me

How hard

I cling onto you

How you were

The very one thing

That saved me

From destruction

And now

I go on

Through my day

With you there

Sitting silently in a chair

With your guitar

Propped up in your lap

Or laying

in bed fast asleep

Heavy breathing from

The pillows

And I’ve forgotten

How

Without you

I would have fallen down

And decided to

Never, ever

Get back up

But you swept in

and showed me

How to be strong again.

Leave a Reply

